Guest Reviews

Ducknow on Braeside

Name: Philomena Furlong

Stayed 06/11/2020 to 08/11/2020

Clean well-appointed and cosy

Rating: 10

This property was just perfect for a weekend getaway clean well appointed and cosy. Modern and nicely decorated and in close proximity to local bush walks. Very good value too with all the necessary supplies available.


Winsome

Name: Julian Campbell

Stayed 06/11/2020 to 08/11/2020

100% recommend this property!

Rating: 10

Absolutely beautiful property! Would 100% recommend this property!


Finchley

Name: karen robertson

Stayed 30/10/2020 to 01/11/2020

Wonderful mountain retreat

Rating: 10

Finchley is the best home away from home. Fabulous set up for a wonderful mountain retreat.


Kalimna Spa Room

Name: Maureen Thorpe

Stayed 30/10/2020 to 01/11/2020

3rd stay - we will be back

Rating: 10

Loved the Spa and the room was lovely and warm and inviting. This was our 3rd stay and I am sure we will be back


Lilac Cottage

Name: Ron Meaney

Stayed 18/10/2020 to 23/10/2020

Magnificent 5 night stay

Rating: 10

Helen & I have had a magnificent 5 night stay in the Blue Mountains.No highlight has been any better than our stay here at Lilac cottage. Very good central location. The house wants for nothing, well-appointed lots of room, plenty of books games,DVDs and CDs.Every appliance we could require is here. Gorgeous garden and finally a wonderful outdoor deck to soak up the sun.

Ron & Helen


Scarlett's

Name: Cheryl Hill

Stayed 18/10/2020 to 23/10/2020

Back again next year

Rating: 9.2

We will be back again next year


Honeysett Lodge

Name: Anne Zenari

Stayed 16/10/2020 to 18/10/2020

Loved the house - amazing

Rating: 10

We loved the house and thought it was amazing, great location and so comfortable and luxurious, and we would love to stay there again sometime


Stableford Lodge

Name: Jan Heys

Stayed 16/10/2020 to 18/10/2020

Lovely view

Rating: 8

This place has everything you need and a lovely view to boot.


Carawatha

Name: Josephine Byrne

Stayed 16/10/2020 to 18/10/2020

Fireplace was an added bonus

Rating: 9.2

We loved the quietness and the location of a the property. It was very comfortable to stay there...spacious garden area...well supplied with kitchen/cooking equipment. The layout of the house very much suited our needs, and having a fire place was an added bonus.


Lynwood Gardens

Name: Peter Wong

Stayed 03/10/2020 to 10/10/2020

Blue Mountains Escapes were excellent to deal with

Rating: 9.6

Excellent to deal with- great covid cancellation policy. Was very happy to book through Blue Mountain Escapes. The property we stayed at was well equipped, comfortable and fabulous for our holiday. Thank you


Winsome

Name: Abhishek Kumar

Stayed 02/10/2020 to 05/10/2020

Impeccably maintained

Rating: 10

The property was impeccably maintained. Very thoughtful touches, very clean and full of appliances. Loved our stay and will stay again!


Stableford Lodge

Name: Matt Rylands

Stayed 26/09/2020 to 05/10/2020

Better than the pictures

Rating: 10

We all had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The house was perfect and better than the pictures on the website. My only complaint is it looks like we can’t book the same house next April!


Gumnut Cottage

Name: Deborah Matley

Stayed 28/09/2020 to 05/10/2020

Very happy with Blue Mountains Escapes

Rating: 9.2

Very happy with the company as we had to make changes due to fire issues at Christmas and COVID issues at Easter. They were very accomodation and email correspondence was very efficient .


Stonewall Cottage

Name: Ivana Almeida

Stayed 03/10/2020 to 05/10/2020

Wonderful stay

Rating: 10

Wonderful stay , happy with everything thank you


Stonewall Cottage and Studio

Name: Patrycja Arvidssen

Stayed 28/09/2020 to 03/10/2020

Charming and good quality

Rating: 10

The place was charming and good quality. The fact that we could take our cat with us was priceless!


Our Glenbogle

Name: Sally Pace

Stayed 30/09/2020 to 03/10/2020

Lovely house

Rating: 9.6

Lovely house in a quaint little town in a beautiful area of NSW.


The Lodge Blackheath

Name: Rae Grieve

Stayed 27/09/2020 to 02/10/2020

Excellent service and value for money

Rating: 9.2

excellent service and value for money


Ducknow on Braeside

Name: Kylie Lantry

Stayed 26/09/2020 to 02/10/2020

Welcome pack was a lovely touch

Rating: 10

Pictures showed exactly what the property looked like. Good value for money. Welcome pack was a lovely touch. Peaceful, comfortable and suitable for our family.


Hearthstone

Name: ANNICK FOGG

Stayed 24/07/2020 to 26/07/2020

We could happily have stayed longer.

Rating: 9.2

Perfect house for a large gathering. We could happily have stayed longer. Being in winter, the central heating was extremely appreciated.


Scarlett's

Name: Andrew O'Toole

Stayed 15/07/2020 to 19/07/2020

Beautiful location and very clean

Rating: 9.6

Beautiful location and very clean


In the Blue

Name: Leanne Michele

Stayed 17/07/2020 to 19/07/2020

Very professional and helpful service

Rating: 8.8

Very professional and helpful service throughout the booking process and during my stay. Information provided was accurate and extremely relevant to my situation. Thank you so much. I look forward to booking with you again and continuing my explorations of the area. Kindest regards, Leanne


Grand Canyon Chalet

Name: Beth Flatley

Stayed 13/07/2020 to 17/07/2020

Will definitely be back

Rating: 10

This is the most beautiful, comfortable and family friendly property. We were so comfortable and at home here. We will definitely be back.


After Golf

Name: Eric Pinson

Stayed 11/07/2020 to 18/07/2020

Always happy to come back to After Golf.

Rating: 10

Always happy to come back to After Golf. Would have re booked 2021 winter School hols. but After Golf already taken. Had to book alternative location for 2021.Maybe 2022 will be a goer.


Delmonte

Name: Siobhan Moore

Stayed 16/07/2020 to 19/07/2020

Pleasant and hassle-free stay

Rating: 9.6

Pleasant and hassle-free stay


Our Glenbogle

Name: Alison Eichhorn

Stayed 17/07/2020 to 19/07/2020

Well equipped for a family.

Rating: 10

A beautiful home, well equipped for a family. A warm and cozy welcome at the end of a cold winters day.


Delmonte

Name: Monique Sturt

Stayed 14/07/2020 to 16/07/2020

The view is great

Rating: 10

We had a fantastic stay, the house was very comfortable and exceeded our expectations. The view is great and the place was nice and clean.


Kalimna Spa Room

Name: Fabian Scarpenti

Stayed 13/07/2020 to 16/07/2020

Very clean

Rating: 10

Very clean, comfortable, amazing spa and quiet location


Delmonte

Name: Donna Mahoney-Bennett

Stayed 09/07/2020 to 13/07/2020

Winter weekend away

Rating: 10

A lovely property to stay in for a winter weekend away. Throughout our stay we were warm, comfortable and cosy in a beautifully presented home.


Heathmont

Name: Grant Taylor

Stayed 06/07/2020 to 13/07/2020

Great place to stay in Blackheath

Rating: 8

Great place to stay in Blackheath


Ducknow on Braeside

Name: Andrew Gregory

Stayed 04/07/2020 to 11/07/2020

Great location for exploring the Blue Mountains.

Rating: 8.8

Great house for our family of four. The property is well stocked and is in a great location for exploring the Blue Mountains.


Kalimna Spa Room

Name: Sharron Fitzsimmons Fitzsimmons

Stayed 10/07/2020 to 12/07/2020

Loved

Rating: 10

Loved the sign attached to a push bike in the front yard


Mirambeena

Name: Adrienne Bailey

Stayed 05/07/2020 to 11/07/2020

Couldn’t be happier with Blue Mountains Escapes

Rating: 10

We had a fabulous stay and couldn’t be happier with Blue Mountains Escapes. The property was perfect and the booking process easy and smooth. We will definitely be using them again for our next get away to the Mountains!


Carawatha

Name: Emma Digan

Stayed 06/07/2020 to 11/07/2020

Fabulous for families

Rating: 8.4

Carawatha is fabulous for families


The Lodge Blackheath

Name: Sharna Philips

Stayed 06/07/2020 to 10/07/2020

Comfortable home

Rating: 6.8

Comfortable home with facilities which can be easily shared by more than one family


Carawatha

Name: Sharna Philips

Stayed 03/07/2020 to 06/07/2020

Very comfortable

Rating: 8.8

Well equipped, very comfortable. Newly refurbished


Rosella Retreat

Name: PHILLIP TERZOPOULOS

Stayed 03/07/2020 to 07/07/2020

Value for money was awesome

Rating: 10

House was truely great and had ample space for the 6 of us staying there. Value for money was awesome. Will be booking the same house again next winter.


Lynwood Gardens

Name: Janet Lorraine Squire

Stayed 04/07/2020 to 06/07/2020

Great holiday home for families.

Rating: 7.4

Wifi and Foxtel would enhance the property otherwise it is a very well appointed home, very warm and comfortable, a great holiday home for families.


Rodova Cottage

Name: Amanda Thomas

Stayed 27/06/2020 to 04/07/2020

Perfect location

Rating: 9.6

Fabulous little cottage in the perfect location for holidays in the Blue Mountains.


Stableford Lodge

Name: Faye Masters

Stayed 26/06/2020 to 28/06/2020

Would not hesitate to recommend

Rating: 10

The property is very homely and comfortable.Everything at this property was good ,would not hesitate to recommend this property and would stay there again.