Guest Reviews

Hearthstone

Name: ANNICK FOGG

Stayed 24/07/2020 to 26/07/2020

We could happily have stayed longer.

Rating: 9.2

Perfect house for a large gathering. We could happily have stayed longer. Being in winter, the central heating was extremely appreciated.


Scarlett's

Name: Andrew O'Toole

Stayed 15/07/2020 to 19/07/2020

Beautiful location and very clean

Rating: 9.6

Beautiful location and very clean


In the Blue

Name: Leanne Michele

Stayed 17/07/2020 to 19/07/2020

Very professional and helpful service

Rating: 8.8

Very professional and helpful service throughout the booking process and during my stay. Information provided was accurate and extremely relevant to my situation. Thank you so much. I look forward to booking with you again and continuing my explorations of the area. Kindest regards, Leanne


Grand Canyon Chalet

Name: Beth Flatley

Stayed 13/07/2020 to 17/07/2020

Will definitely be back

Rating: 10

This is the most beautiful, comfortable and family friendly property. We were so comfortable and at home here. We will definitely be back.


After Golf

Name: eric pinson

Stayed 11/07/2020 to 18/07/2020

Always happy to come back to After Golf.

Rating: 10

Always happy to come back to After Golf. Would have re booked 2021 winter School hols. but After Golf already taken. Had to book alternative location for 2021.Maybe 2022 will be a goer.


Delmonte

Name: Siobhan Moore

Stayed 16/07/2020 to 19/07/2020

Pleasant and hassle-free stay

Rating: 9.6

Pleasant and hassle-free stay


Our Glenbogle

Name: Alison Eichhorn

Stayed 17/07/2020 to 19/07/2020

Well equipped for a family.

Rating: 10

A beautiful home, well equipped for a family. A warm and cozy welcome at the end of a cold winters day.


Delmonte

Name: Monique Sturt

Stayed 14/07/2020 to 16/07/2020

The view is great

Rating: 10

We had a fantastic stay, the house was very comfortable and exceeded our expectations. The view is great and the place was nice and clean.


Kalimna Spa Room

Name: Fabian Scarpenti

Stayed 13/07/2020 to 16/07/2020

Very clean

Rating: 10

Very clean, comfortable, amazing spa and quiet location


Delmonte

Name: Donna Mahoney-Bennett

Stayed 09/07/2020 to 13/07/2020

Winter weekend away

Rating: 10

A lovely property to stay in for a winter weekend away. Throughout our stay we were warm, comfortable and cosy in a beautifully presented home.


Heathmont

Name: Grant Taylor

Stayed 06/07/2020 to 13/07/2020

Great place to stay in Blackheath

Rating: 8

Great place to stay in Blackheath


Ducknow on Braeside

Name: Andrew Gregory

Stayed 04/07/2020 to 11/07/2020

Great location for exploring the Blue Mountains.

Rating: 8.8

Great house for our family of four. The property is well stocked and is in a great location for exploring the Blue Mountains.


Kalimna Spa Room

Name: Sharron Fitzsimmons

Stayed 10/07/2020 to 12/07/2020

Loved

Rating: 10

Loved the sign attached to a push bike in the front yard


Mirambeena

Name: Adrienne Bailey

Stayed 05/07/2020 to 11/07/2020

Couldn’t be happier with Blue Mountains Escapes

Rating: 10

We had a fabulous stay and couldn’t be happier with Blue Mountains Escapes. The property was perfect and the booking process easy and smooth. We will definitely be using them again for our next get away to the Mountains!


Carawatha

Name: Emma Digan

Stayed 06/07/2020 to 11/07/2020

Fabulous for families

Rating: 8.4

Carawatha is fabulous for families


The Lodge Blackheath

Name: Sharna Philips

Stayed 06/07/2020 to 10/07/2020

Comfortable home

Rating: 6.8

Comfortable home with facilities which can be easily shared by more than one family


Carawatha

Name: Sharna Philips

Stayed 03/07/2020 to 06/07/2020

Very comfortable

Rating: 8.8

Well equipped, very comfortable. Newly refurbished


Serendipity Cottage

Name: Jennifer Turnbull

Stayed 06/07/2020 to 09/07/2020

Beyond our expectations

Rating: 9.6

Serendipity was beyond our expectations, the view was breathtaking and the cottage was a perfect place to have a quiet, private getaway where we could relax and unwind. We certainly hope to return some day.


Rosella Retreat

Name: Phillip Terzopoulos

Stayed 03/07/2020 to 07/07/2020

Value for money was awesome

Rating: 10

House was truely great and had ample space for the 6 of us staying there. Value for money was awesome. Will be booking the same house again next winter.


Lynwood Gardens

Name: Janet Lorraine Squire

Stayed 04/07/2020 to 06/07/2020

Great holiday home for families.

Rating: 7.4

Wifi and Foxtel would enhance the property otherwise it is a very well appointed home, very warm and comfortable, a great holiday home for families.


Rodova Cottage

Name: Amanda Thomas

Stayed 27/06/2020 to 04/07/2020

Perfect location

Rating: 9.6

Fabulous little cottage in the perfect location for holidays in the Blue Mountains.


Stableford Lodge

Name: Faye Masters

Stayed 26/06/2020 to 28/06/2020

Would not hesitate to recommend

Rating: 10

The property is very homely and comfortable.Everything at this property was good ,would not hesitate to recommend this property and would stay there again.


Rodova Cottage

Name: Lachlan Patey

Stayed 19/06/2020 to 21/06/2020

Very cosy weekend

Rating: 10

Absolutely wonderful stay! Great location and great facilities, very cosy weekend in Rodova Cottage.


Rosella Retreat

Name: Fenella Clarke

Stayed 19/06/2020 to 21/06/2020

Highly recommended

Rating: 10

The perfect property for a group. Lots of space to spread out. Really well equipped, heaps of games and movies for a cozy fun night in.
Walks right on your back doorstep too
Highly recommended


The Nineteenth

Name: Georgia Smith

Stayed 09/06/2020 to 12/06/2020

Just a perfect getaway!

Rating: 10

Blue Mountains Escpaes were amazing from the start of our booking to check out. Our cottage had the most amazing view and the fire was just perfect in the cooler nights as well as the electric blankets. Just a perfect getaway!


Lilac Cottage

Name: Erin Novacevski

Stayed 12/06/2020 to 14/06/2020

Will definitely be back !!!

Rating: 10

The house was so clean...I have never seen such a clean house before. Great work keep up the outstanding job...will definitely be back !!!


Bienvenue

Name: Jeremy Macey

Stayed 05/06/2020 to 08/06/2020

Log fire is lovely

Rating: 8.8

The cottage is lovely. Clean, tidy, retro without being old fashioned. The log fire is lovely and the heating warms the place up a treat.

Finchley

Name: Gillian Stokes

Stayed 05/06/2020 to 08/06/2020

We loved it

Rating: 10

Thank you so much for suggestion of Finchley after our booking was cancelled. We loved it and very much appreciate the complimentary fire wood. We had a great weekend, thank you again


Rosella Retreat

Name: Sue Wright

Stayed 06/06/2020 to 08/06/2020

definitely stay again

Rating: 10

Rosella Retreat was a lovely, cosy house. We'd definitely stay there again.


Sofia-Rose House only

Name: Andrew Hemsworth

Stayed 05/06/2020 to 08/06/2020

Better than the photos

Rating: 8

The house was better than the photos on the website. The back room was much bigger that the photos showed.


Our Glenbogle

Name: Wendy Maloney

Stayed 06/06/2020 to 08/06/2020

Simply divine

Rating: 10

The photos don't do this property justice - it is simply divine and we will be back for sure. My family were very sad to leave this warm and cosy home. Thanks Sue for your recommendation x


Lynwood Gardens

Name: Jade Sear

Stayed 24/05/2020 to 31/05/2020

House was spectacular!

Rating: 9.6

I had very good support from Jon and the house was spectacular!


In the Blue

Name: Linda Rodriguez

Stayed 29/05/2020 to 31/05/2020

Perfect for a couple

Rating: 9.6

Lovely little cottage, close to great bushwalks in a quiet part of Blackheath. Perfect for couples. Loved the fireplace and the bath.


Serendipity Cottage

Name: Klaus Sandles

Stayed 21/03/2020 to 23/03/2020

Just perfect

Rating: 10

Lovely cottage, well equipped, not over the top, just perfect, and beautiful vistas, flora and fauna.


Lilac Cottage

Name: Peter Campbell

Stayed 13/03/2020 to 17/03/2020

Excellent central heating system. Beautiful garden.

Rating: 8.8

Excellent central heating system. Beautiful garden.


Rosella Retreat

Name: Natalie Caulfield

Stayed 13/03/2020 to 19/03/2020

Relax by the fire at night

Rating: 10

Beautiful home where you can enjoy your day outside and relax by the fire at night.


Refresham

Name: Leah Bloomfield

Stayed 13/03/2020 to 16/03/2020

Thank you

Rating: 10

Thank you for prompt cleaning of the garden furniture and supplying heaters when the reverse cycle air conditioner did not heat.


Sofia-Rose House only

Name: Melinda Backhouse

Stayed 13/03/2020 to 16/03/2020

Great house

Rating: 9.6

Sofia Rose is a great house to stay for families or a group of friends.


Lynwood Gardens

Name: Dave Kerr

Stayed 12/03/2020 to 15/03/2020

Suited us perfectly for a golfing getaway.

Rating: 10

Both properties were in excellent condition and suited us perfectly for a golfing getaway. They were above our expectations and we would definitely use them again.


Stonewall Cottage

Name: Craig Whitford

Stayed 08/03/2020 to 11/03/2020

Well thought out

Rating: 9.6

If you want a stay in a locale that is very quiet in a well thought out & maintained home, this is it.